Hello friend!

Friends……are the companions one can most rely on…….they are the person attached to another by feelings of love…one who can be trusted and one with whom one can share sorrow and happiness both. The word, “friendship”……. the most touchy relation I have ever felt……thanks to those for whom I ultimately felt it’s importance.

Trying to embrace it with open heart…..right from my school going days I have come across many of them…. it’s hard to remember them all….but the tiny sacrifices….unlimited gossips…..fighting over trivial issues…….are hard to forget……the pleasure to have a friend…….is beyond the words to clarify……..Then again,one fine morning I felt the bitter truth……I couldn’t really succeed in having a bosom friend…in all these years……I couldn’t even become ‘best friend’ to any……not really!I have tried…at my best…..But,I keep loosing them from time to time….by and by they get lost…..and never come back….and even if they do…. inexplicably….they can no longer be a closed friend of mine……..looking back at my memory lane….I feel distressed…….the bonding which grew up seemed so fragile……..Sometimes in my leisure I try to find out my flaws…but in vain..

All I need is a pure,unconditional…..friendship…..a friendship which can loom large in my memories…..a friendship to laugh aloud….a shoulder to hide my tears…..a friend who is capable to retain a lingering smile for a lifetime……..

~ by arpitachatterjee on October 17, 2010.

4 Responses to “Hello friend!”

  1. hmmm!
    amar satheo onekta ek e case!

  2. Friends make our life colorful! True friends are really hard to get but if they are really true they will never leave you in any situation of your life! 🙂

    Thanks for promoting my post Arpita 🙂

  3. Beautiful piece. Keep writing. You’ve a uniquely susceptible mind to write/create more on this topic.

    ~ Shuvo Bijoya. Bhaalo thaakben.

  4. Lovely post Arpita, friends are for life! Life is uncertain, but friends make it tolerable!

    You know, friends are not acquired we get them in the ways of life when they happen! 🙂

Leave a comment